Testimonials

Don't Just Take Our Word For It

Trust Our Customers

Regardless as to whether or not you leave with a motorcycle, from the moment you walk through our doors — you’re family. But don’t just take our word for it. Here what others had to say about their experience with us here at MG Motorsports.

MG Motorsports

539 reviews

  • Avatar zachary burdette
    You will not find a better motorcycle buying experience anywhere else! From the moment you walk in you are treated like family. I stopped by MG to look at bikes with a friend who was looking to get his first bike. At the time I was planning … ...More on upgrading next spring. Little did I know there would be a Triumph Street Triple RS sitting out front. After looking at bikes my friend was interested in, I had to find out what they wanted for the Triumph. Zack came out and showed me around the bike. He was not only knowledgeable, but passionate about bikes. Not once did I ever feel as if a sale was being pushed. I came back the very next day to secure a sale and bring home the Street Tripple RS. Mike has an amazing team, and has set up an ideal motorcycle buying experience. I would also like to mention that my friend secured a sale on a nice Honda Rebel 500. Mike was kind enough to let us stay a little late to secure a deposit, and the next week made the final sale go smooth. I have been more then satisfied with my Street Triple RS, and my friend can't wait to get started learning on his Honda Rebel 500. Again, big shout out to Zack, this would not have been possible without his enthusiasm for bikes, and his expertise. He was kind enough to show us some new bikes they had gotten in when we came back for the Honda Rebel 500, and even showed me his personal Africa Twin. I'm glad I took multiple business cards because I will definitely be recommending MG to others.
    ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Michelle Tanner
    1week ago,I decided to go with my son Tyler to look at a bike he was interested in. Little did I know, I would be purchasing one as well. Mike and the entire team at MG Motorsports are truly amazing. The whole experience was very satisfying…from … ...More the paperwork, to sizing the bike to fit me, and not to mention the delivery when they thought the bikes weren’t going to be ready on schedule. I have never experienced such politeness and willing to take their time as I did with these guys. Mike, you need to hold your head high and walk very proud for the hospitality you show to your customers. I will forever recommend MG Motorsports.
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Marlowe Tanafranca
    Hands down the best dealer I’ve ever worked with! I’m an out of state customer and actually did a trade-in. Mike made the process so easy, I got my bike within 3 weeks! Here’s the best part…while Mike was on vacation, he managed to have … ...More the bike shipped to me upon request, since winter is fast approaching. Now that’s first class customer service!
    I highly recommended Mike and Emily and MG Motorsports if you’re looking for quality bikes and five star service!
    ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar JJ Supa Dupa
    Mike and Pat are the man!!!! Highly Highly Highly recommend MG Motorsports as your ONLY choice place to get your fix on Sports Bikes. This was my very first time making a motorcycle bike purchase and I’m glad Mike was there for me. I was … ...More fortunate to get the exact bike I wanted after waiting a full year! Shout out to Pat for carefully delivering my Ninja 400! Real down to earth guy. For all those still wondering, yes it’s more exciting to buy a bike then a car!
    ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Derek Lam
    All 5-star reviews? Must be fake, right? Wrong.
    I drove 2 hours to look at and ride a 2019 Speed Triple RS. I was cross shopping other motorcycles at the time and had yet to reach a decision. A few weeks later, when I finally decided on
    … ...More the RS, Mike made himself available over the phone and outside of business hours to get the deal done.
    When I came to pick it up all I had to do was sign and go. His team even helped load the bike on my truck. Thank you Coleman and Pat! This was one of the smoothest purchases I've ever made and now my Triumph dream garage is complete with the Speed Triple sitting beside the Speed Twin
    Call or visit this business and find out for yourself. If you are in the market for a used motorcycle make sure MG Motorsports is on your radar. The small showroom will leave a big impression as every bike is a clean, meticulously maintained and fully serviced example. You can purchase here with piece of mind and they even include a 7 day/300 mile warranty. Seriously, check it out. Mike and his team will go above and beyond to earn your business.
    ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar Keith Miller
    Mike and the entire team at MG Motorsports are great to work with! Everyone was very knowledgeable and attentive from start to finish. They made the process of purchasing my 2020 R6 a breeze and answered any and all questions I had. They … ...More took care of everything including fitting the delivery of my bike into an already busy schedule the same day I purchased it. The customer service was immaculate and I would 100% recommend this place for anyone looking to purchase a bike. Thanks again!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ben Wollet
    Mike and his team were fantastic through the whole process! I am from Texas, and he made it so simple and easy even though we never met in person. He was honest and upfront about the bike I was looking at. Mike mailed all the documents … ...More needed within a few days and contacted me every day. A speedy and easy process for sure! I will buy my next bike through Mike and his team! If you are looking for your next bike, Mike and his team are the people to go to no matter where you are in the country!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jay Scerbo
    This was a great experience!! Mike made getting my first bike effortless. He answered every questioned I had which was a lot lol. I highly recommend coming to MG Motorsports and I will as well in the future when looking for a new bike or … ...More making recommendations for anyone else. Very welcoming business whom loves to take care of their customers!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Patrick Nguyen
    Buying my Ducati from MG Motorsports was undoubtedly one of the best out-of-state purchases I've had for any vehicle. I found the bike I wanted and called Mike the next day and had the bike delivered to me by the weekend (thanks to … ...More Patrick and Kim). Mike provided me with details even as far as a personal, walk-around video of the machine while pointing out any blemishes, or scratches, etc. Don't hesitate to give Mike a call whether you are local or out-of-state for your next motorcycle purchase. Thanks again Mike and loving the new ride!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Dennis Herrick
    I had never heard of MG Motorsports before my recent purchase (and I have never written a review this good!).My recent purchase from MG Motorsports was an excellent experience. It started as an inquiry about a bike 500 miles away and ended … ...More up as my first purchase sight unseen. He created a video to answer all of the questions that I had emailed previously. He pointed out ALL of the flaws.Mike is a stand up guy, sells only high quality equipment , and is personally involved in most of the sales. Pat and Kim delivered the bike to me 350 miles away and kept the lines of communication open the entire time, arriving within 10 minutes of the time we discussed the previous day.MG is small enough that each customer gets all of the attention that they need to feel comfortable and make a solid decision on quality equipment. Lower volume sales with high quality service is the way they have built their reputation. I would not hesitate to do business with Mike and his staff again.
    ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Christopher Reese
    This is hands down the best customer service ever! Mike has been amazing at finding me the right bike for my first bike! I got a Honda CBR500R ABS and Mike was very patient and answered all my questions! He didn’t pressure me and helped … ...More guide me through the whole experience! I highly recommend coming here for all of your motorcycle needs and I will most definitely purchase from here again and again!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Samuel Stratton
    Purchased a 2016 Yamaha R1 from Mike at MG Motorsports. Called him on a Tuesday about trading in my 2018 R6 for the bike. Worked out the details and had the R1 delivered the following Monday. Mike had his guy Pat ship the bike 9 hours from … ...More Virginia to Massachusetts. Shipping made easy!! Mike and the team at MG Motorsports made the process stress free and extremely easy. I spoke with Mike personally numerous times over the course of the week and he’s a great guy and honest owner. I would recommend MG Motorsports over 99% of the other dealerships around. Will be doing business with him again in the future. You won’t regret picking MG Motorsports when you buy your next bike.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Steve Velasquez
    MG Motorsports is the best motorcycle dealer I have ever worked with! I cannot say enough positive things about Mike and the team. Found a Triumph Speed Triple on Cycle Trader, submitted a request for information, and Mike not only responded … ...More immediately but created and sent a video of walk around and startup for me. Bought the bike site unseen in person (I live in NY and MG is VA) and couldn’t be happier...bike is perfect! They even arranged personal transport/delivery in covered transport (Pat was great) and handled all paperwork (registration, etc.) Flawless experience! Definitely will recommend and shop there again!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar EunJu Oh
    I would like to thank Mike for helping me find a great bike. Being a female looking for a bike most dealerships treat you as if you have no knowledge or understanding. Mike, Zech and the group at no time made me feel this way. Mike was … ...More very kind and extremely knowledgeable and understood the bikes very well. Mike had all the paperwork in order and the price he gave was set that there were no hidden fees or costs as it happens at other locations. I'm very happy with my purchase and overall experience with Mike. Mike definitely has my recommendation for anyone looking for a bike. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Darian
    Bought my first motorcycle here a few months ago from Mike and Pat and they were amazing! The service from the moment I entered to the time I purchased the bike felt tailored to helping me find the best bike to fit my needs. They offered … ...More great recommendations and I couldn’t have picked better. Will definitely be coming back for my next one!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar SachitandNicole Bhaita
    Words cannot describe the way Mike and MGMOTORSPORTS family work to get you smiling. Very Respectful and Honest. Loved my experience. Smooth and easy. Well guided and straight forward. Team work is awesome. Also amazing bikes. Thanks for … ...More getting me back on a R1.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Cameron Dull
    I bought a 2021 MT09 and MG Motorsport made the paperwork and sale fast and easy, I just had to pick it up. The owner, Mike, kept in touch with me to assure there were no issues and I was enjoying the bike. I recommend them and will use … ...More them for my next future purchase.
    ★★★★★ a year ago

Find Yours

Thousands of riders have found their dream bike at MG Motorsports – you can be next! Browse our pre-owned inventory of high quality motorcycles and find yours!

Find Yours

Thousands of riders have found their dream bike at MG Motorsports – you can be next! Browse our pre-owned inventory of high quality motorcycles and find yours!

  • Avatar Travis Danko
    Had a great experience with MG Motorsports! I bought my 2016 KTM Super Duke 1290 R from them after having a not so pleasant experience at Coleman. Mike at MG held the bike overnight for me even with others interested and I wasn’t even sure … ...More it was something I wanted at that time. Offered me a no strings attached test ride and went the extra mile in helping out with any and all of my concerns! I would definitely recommend anyone to buy a motorcycle from them and definitely will in the future!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lauren Bullard
    Many thanks to Mike & Emily at MG Motorsports. Mike made the buying process seamless, had just about everything dealt with just be speaking over the phone. He came with very high recommendations from a friend so I trusted his judgment … ...More straight from the beginning. Emily helped me work out some of the kinks we experienced when financing. Both of them went above and beyond with helping me get my new bike for this coming season. Definitely recommend checking them out. Quality company, customer service, bike, warranty and more! (I'm already eyeing up another bike 😂)
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar brian obando
    Bought a 2014 R1 back in August. I was browsing bikes but the R1 caught my eye. Mike was very friendly and made me feel more than just a customer. It was my first sports bike purchase but Mike and Zach made the whole process amazing. A … ...More couple days after owning the R1 it wouldn’t start and Mike assured me that they will fix the problem even offered to come by and pick it up! Turns out the starter went. I was very pleased and satisfied that they went beyond and above to resolve my issue. If you are in the market for a bike I highly recommend coming to MgMotorSports!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jay Solomon
    Purchased my first motorcycle a couple weeks ago from MG motorsports and I had to leave a review, the reviews speaks volumes on how they operate that’s why I choose to do business with them! But man they really are a one of a kind business, … ...More I was really blown away by how patient they were with me seeing that this was my first motorcycle I have ever purchased. Any questions I had about the bike or just in general they answered with no hesitation and was very honest which I really appreciate. Mike and his wife Emily are truly one of a kind! If your looking to do business with patient and honest people who really go above and beyond for their customers look no further MG Motorsports is where you should do business where they treat you like family! You absolutely won’t be disappointed💯💯!! Thanks for everything Mike and Emily you’re both awesome and I’m truly glad I made the decision to purchase the R1M, happy that I’m part of the MG Motorsport family!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jarrett Park
    Had a friend tell me about MG Motorsports after he sold his bike with them. He told me Mike has amazing customer service and over all a really chill guy. Called them up asking if they still had the motorcycle I was looking at on their site, … ...More and later that day met with Mike to see it in person. Next thing you know I'm walking out the store with the keys in hand. Buying process was so easy and quick I was shocked. If you don't have motorcycle insurance don't be afraid to ask him for a quote, he knows good people to hook you up with a great deal. Was also able to deliver the motorcycle on the same day!After a few days of inclement weather I was finally able to ride. I noticed an issue with the motorcycle, texted Mike, he responded on the same day and was able to setup a pickup as early as that day. They took the bike for a couple days and returned it without a problem. Been riding it ever since, and it's been perfect will definitely recommend and will be definitely be wanting to buy from them again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Henry Rodriguez
    I want to start off by saying thank you to Mike and the team for all your help/tips. Everyone has great energy there making it a comfortable environment. I’ve been in contact with Mike on and off for months getting information about bike … ...More inventory, titling, and the process to purchase a motorcycle. When I found a beginner's bike I called and it was sold that same day so I held off for a couple months. Checked again this month November and saw the Yamaha R3 and I called as quickly as possible. (Every bike I liked sold within days or a week) Told Mike we spoke a couple months back and he remembered me and all my questions lol. Did app same day was able to get a response same day. Went to finalize paper work the next day and picked up my new ride the next! Being new to the motorcycle world Mike and his team gave me such confidence with the whole experience. Thanks Again and I’m sure I’ll be back when it’s time to upgrade.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar R S
    In my 10+ years buying motorcycles, MG Motorsports is the best dealer I've done business with. Mike and his associates are very professional. I bought a BMW S1000RR a Thursday on the phone and ship it to Miami, FL, received it the … ...More following Sunday!!Totally recommended dealer, I will be happy to work with them anytime.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Nick Vlahos
    I don't even know where to begin.... since the first phone call to inquire about the bike to loading it on my trailer, MG Motorsports showed nothing but top notch customer service! I highly recommend them if you are in the market for … ...More a bike! Truly professional and very personable people! They make you feel like family!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Thomas M
    Had the pleasure of working with Mr. Gardner and his team to purchase a 2020 Yamaha MT-03.I’ve bought several bikes in the past and this process was by far the smoothest.Highly recommend MG Motorsports for their professionalism and prompt … ...More communication. Very friendly and walked me through each step, and also issued a military-rate warranty.Thank-you!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Juan and Karla “Juancho” Chavarriaga
    Very few times in all my 20+ years of riding have I run into someone like Mike. He is so passionate about motorcycles and willing to share his extensive knowledge with people around him. He is very genuine and honest, I will definitely … ...More do business with him every chance I get from now on.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Fordykal 40
    The best customer service I've ever received in the cycling industry in Virginia. They are really attentive to your needs and won't put you under any undue stress. Mike and his crew are some truly awesome guys. I couldn't … ...More be happier with the service I received while purchasing my bike from this shop. Thanks to Mike's kindness and help on Saturday, both my dog and I finally felt at ease in a new place. I have no remorse about the four-hour round-trip drive. We had excellent treatment from the staff, who went above and above for both my dog and me. I got a fantastic bargain on my bike from them. You won't regret shopping with these people if at all possible. I actually ran out of stars to give these guys so I guess we can settle with 5.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Praveen pudota
    Mike was very helpful in every aspect of buying experience. He takes time and effort to make sure you leave the dealership without regret. I myself did a lot of research on pricing to see if I can find a better deal than what Mike can offer, … ...More but he beat all of those. He is very knowledgeable and makes every effort to make you comfortable and confident. It was one of the best and seamless buying experience I ever had. Thanks Mike for helping us out and MG Motorsports is my go to spot for my future needs.
    ★★★★★ a year ago

MGM logo